Staying in Touch: Alumni directory, AlumNotes, updating your info
Events: banquets, reunions, homecoming
Spotlight on Alumni
Giving Back: gifts, scholarships, volunteering


List of Scholarships and Recipients

Establishing Scholarships

Many individuals and businesses have found the joy and satisfaction brought through sharing education opportunities with students. 

At Eastern, scholarships can easily be started and the EAC Foundation staff will be glad to help customize a scholarship that is best for you and benefits the type of student you would like to reach. 

Do I donate yearly or all at once?

The answer is up to you.  Some donors like to donate yearly.  We term this an annually funded scholarship.

Others donate in larger increments with the direction that the interest earnings fund the scholarship in perpetuity.  This is called an endowed scholarship.

However the scholarship is funded, scholarship donations are tax-deductible as permitted by law.

Memorial Scholarships

Many scholarships are named to honor relatives or friends. Such scholarships benefit others while memorializing the life of loved ones.

Recognition Events

Scholarship recognition events are held each year to honor donors for their generosity. Scholarship sponsors have the opportunity to meet face-to-face with the student recipients. Recipients are recognized for their hard work and are encouraged to continue forward in their pursuit of an excellent education.

The EAC Scholarship Banquet recognizes donors and recipients of scholarships that pay full annual tuition or more.

The EAC Awards Ceremony also spotlights donors and students receiving scholarships providing less than a full year's tuition.

Planned Giving

There are a number of ways you can make meaningful gifts.  Consider the timing and funding of these gifts and consult with your tax advisor to decide what is best for you.

We will be pleased to provide more information as you consider establishing a scholarship at Eastern Arizona College.


List of Scholarships and Recipients

The Eastern Arizona College Foundation congratulates the recipients of the following scholarships. We extend our appreciation to those whose gifts to the foundation made these scholarships possible. If you would like to create a new scholarship, contact the alumni association at or 1-800-445-2472.



Allen H. & Marie A. Cress Music Scholarship

Jessica Larson

Alumni Association Scholarship

Austin Gardiner,
Sarah Gomez,
Hannah Gunderson,
Shawn Layton,
Seth McRae,
Landon Montierth,
Karalyn Ollerton,
Jayann Palmer,
Elizabeth Richins,
Shauntel Simper,
Kathryn Strebe,
Jacob Townsley

Alumni Library Staff Award

Teyonna Piper

Anna Deane Millett, Don & Carlotta Pace Scholarship

Isaiah Thompson

Arthur & Gwendolyn Eve Excellence in Education

Raegan Elmer

Ashley Marie Beals Memorial Scholarship

Mindi Marshall

Belle & Arnold Greenbaum Scholarship

Raegan Elmer

Bernstein Brothers Memorial Scholarship

Devin Alvarez

Bette N. Smith Nursing Scholarship

Beth Perkins

Bob Wenger Memorial Scholarship

Jacob Rollins

Carl Kyser Automotive Scholarship

Larry Bushman

Catholic Daughters of the Americas Scholarship

Jacqueline Villalba

Chief Yellowhorse Award

Brianna Yazzie

Clara Curtis Bennett Memorial Scholarship

Cheyanne Blaschke

Dallace Butler Memorial Scholarship

Morgan Heimuli

Debra Mullenaux Memorial Scholarship

Brittany Titus

Donald J. Caldwell Educationa Scholarship

Deidre Hancock

Douglas Michael Loeb Memorial Scholarship

Cody Gentry,
Keith Judd

Dr. David Lunt Choral Music Scholarship

Jacob Scott

Dr. Dorine Chancellor Scholarship

Barbara Self

Dr. Pamela Rule Memorial Scholarship

Brian Bohot

E. James & Jacqueline McFadden Lee Scholarship

Deserai Webb

EAC Foundation Automotive Scholarship

Bobby Ortega

EAC Foundation Scholarship

Lane Angle,
Chazz Blackwater,
Elizabeth Curtis,
Thomas Orr,
William Ward

EAC Professional/Operational Support Staff Book Scholarship

Cameron Coppola,
Kelsey French,
Melinda Holguin,
Iesha McAuley

Eldon & Lucille Palmer Memorial Scholarship

Jaime Gomez

Elizabeth Louise Loeb Memorial Scholarship

Monica Corona

Ella T. & J. David Lee Memorial Scholarship

Kellie Lamoreaux

Emil Crockett Insurance Scholarship

Alexandria Duran

Farrel & Bessie Layton Scholarship

Kayla Roderick

Follett College Stores Scholarship

Landon Williams

Fred & Olga Pace Scholarship

Liana Allen

Freeport-McMoRan Engineering Scholarship

Thomas Bencomo, III

GFWC Woman's Club of Safford - Bessie Layton Scholarship

Cheyenne Gentry

GFWC Woman's Club of Safford Scholarship

Erick Lee Hinton

George R. Bingham, Jr. Memorial Drama Scholarship

Abbey Swain

Glenn West Memorial Art Scholarship

Graham County High Schools Concurrent Enrollment Scholarship

Audree Adams-Dupont,
Laci Anglin,
Austin Berg,
William Black,
Spencer Ferrin,
Stephanie Green,
Luke Ochoa,
Michael Ortiz,
Michelle Weatherhead,
Michael Ziccarelli

Graham County Republican Scholarship

Adalyn Lines

H. Greg Brockmeier Scholarship

Lacey Liljekvist

Harvey J. & Loretta Olsen Memorial Scholarship

Clara Hoyle

Helen Johnson Bonel Scholarship

Kimala McKenzie

Helen Papas Memoriall Scholarship

Delsy Shumway

Holly Rothwell Memorial SNA Scholarship

Adina Morris

James Smith Memorial Scholarship

Andrew Spencer

Janice Lawhorn Scholarship

Adalyn Lines

Jody Buzicky Women's Athletic Scholarship

Jaclyn Tihano

John Mickelson Endowed Scholarship

Jonathan Kirkland

Kalvert W. Lines Scholarship

Porter Beus,
Amber Sanford

Kathryn Murphy-Spencer L. Kimball Scholarship

Emily Farber,
Summer Smith

Keith & Kathleen McBride Crockett Family Alumni Scholarship

Mackenzie Fields

Ladies Auxiliary to the VFW Post 10385 Scholarship

Aaron Mleynek

Latter-day Saint Student Association Scholarship

Hiedi Engler

Mark J. Green Excellence in Spanish Award

Amanda Weech

Marla Mullenaux Memorial Scholarship

Hannah Tark

Mary Kim Titla Scholarship

Brandi Yoyetewa

Meghan Lynne Hammer Memorial Scholarship

R. J. Callaway,
Allie Tolman

Newman Sustaining Board Scholarship

Tricia Colvin,
Jacqueline Villalba

Ora DeConcini-Martin Scholarship

David Hakes

Paul & Blanca Roberts Percussion Scholarship

Mikell Decker

Phyllis Martin Lord Scholarship

Carlos Rodriguez

Pizza Edge Scholarship

Tasheena Maize

Ruth Merrill Moeller Scholarship

Anika Wilkins

Safford Business & Professional Women’s Club Scholarship

Lisa Isaksen,
Sabrina Norgord

Safford Lions Club Scholarship

Rheana Berni,
Bernenice Carbajal

Safford Rotary Club Scholarship

Katherine Leavitt

Sarah Lamoreaux Memorial Scholarship

Jennifer Hakes

Stephanie Ann Udall Memorial Music Scholarship

Ethan McBride

Sumitomo-Phelps Dodge Scholarship

Corey Boswell,
Brian Cook,
Paul Kartchner

Virginia Rae Barr Memorial Scholarship

Alyssa Brown

Walter & Julia Rogers Scholarship

Yesenia Stacey

Wilford Stailey Memorial Scholarship

William Ward

William J. Bone Scholarship

Alexsander Dahlstrom

William D. Smith Memorial Scholarship

Shayne Finch

William N. “Billy” Stroud III Memorial Athletic Training Scholarship

Shannon King

Women in Leadership Scholarship

Monica Corona,
Desirae Whetten


EAC Alumni Association • 615 N Stadium Ave., Thatcher, AZ 85552 • 800-678-3808 ext. 8295 • © 1999 - 2013

EAC Home Page Alumni Home Page Alumni Home Page