Current President - Todd Haynie


Respected college communicator, marketing director, accomplished videographer, student recruiter, and community leader, Todd Haynie, became Eastern Arizona College’s twenty-second president on May 16, 2018.

President Haynie’s roots run deep in the area Eastern Arizona College serves. He was born in Morenci, lived in Payson, graduated from Thatcher High School, and is a proud alumnus of Eastern Arizona College.

Prior to becoming the 22nd president for EAC, President Haynie worked in private industry as a videographer for the Educational Management Group and as a software engineer for IBM. He was recruited by EAC to become an admissions counselor and was later promoted to be the College’s director of marketing and public relations.

Under his leadership, President Haynie is guiding EAC through a comprehensive strategic planning process, launching new initiatives to strengthen programming in campus diversity, and transforming the College’s approach to developmental education. President Haynie’s guiding pillars for his administration include - student success, community engagement and financial responsibility.

President Haynie was awarded a bachelor’s degree in film studies from Brigham Young University and a master’s of business administration from Northern Arizona University.

He serves in many roles within the community, but considers the role of husband and father his greatest responsibility.


Past Presidents

Mark Bryce

Gherald L. Hoopes, Jr.

2002 - 2018

1984 - 2002

Dean A. Curtis

Wayne M. McGrath

1965 - 1976

 1976 - 1983

William H. Harless

Paul E. Guitteau

Sept 1947 - June 1951 and Aug 1944 - Dec 1946

1951 - 1965

William C. Kauffman

Delbert R. Jerome

(Acting) June 1944 - Aug 1944

(Acting) Jan 1947 - Sept 1947

E. Edgar Fuller

Monroe H. Clark



Eugene Hilton

Harvey L. Taylor



No Picture Available

Leland Creer

Ross S. Bean


(Acting) 1923 - 1924

John F. Nash

Andrew C. Peterson



Thomas E. Williams

Emil Maeser



Joy Dunyon

George Cluff