News Release Details

EAC Orchestra to Perform “Tutti Concerti”

Story Photo


EAC Orchestra to Perform “Tutti Concerti”

By Jessican Morgenthaler

Thatcher, AZ—Eastern Arizona College’s Strings Orchestra will present its Spring 2014 concert, “Tutti Concerti,” on Wednesday, February 19, 2014, at 7:30 p.m., in the EAC Activities Center-Lee Little Theater.

Five of the six pieces being performed are from the Baroque period, including; Concerto Grosso in D minor, composed by Georg Frideric Handel; Concerto per archi, by Antonio Vivaldi; Konzert fur Klavier (with harpsichord), by Johann Sebastian Bach; Violin Concerto in A minor, by Antonio Vivaldi; and Brandenburg Concerto No. 6, by Johann Sebastian Bach. The sixth piece is Concerto Grosso, by Margaret Farish.

The concert will be conducted by EAC Orchestra Director Franklin Alvarez.

Admission is free. For more information about this event, contact Alvarez at (928) 428-8266.