News Release Details


The fourth annual Freedom Run held

Story Photo
[Click Image to Enlarge] PHOTO CUTLINE: The winners of the fourth annual Freedom Run, left to right: Ray Orr, Jared Johns, Andrei Barney, Hayley Moldenhauer, Clara Ochoa, and Rebeka Barney.

By ArJay Gamble

THATCHER, AZ—The fourth annual Freedom Run, organized by the Cotton Club, took place on September 9. Participants completed a 5K run that began and ended at Eastern Arizona College’s John Mickelson Field.

The winners in each division were:

Youth to 15-year old, male: Andrei Barney

Youth to 15-year old, female: Rebeka Barney

16 to 39-year old, male: Jared Johns

16 to 39-year old, female: Hayley Moldenhauer

40 and over, male: Ray Orr

40 and over, female: Clara Ochoa

Winners received an EAC booster seat and a pass to EAC’s Wellness Center. All participants received a Freedom Run T-shirt. -30-